2016, November 8 – Supreme Court Justice 2


ALL votes from Eaton County.
Precincts added in order of number of votes.

Voters: 40,261   Precincts (polling places): 51   Average voters per precinct: 789   Votes in median precinct: 750
Voting Machine: ES&S AutoMARK+Model 100 Ballot Marking Device or System+Optical Scan

deltaM = -1%
deltaMxV = -407
Click legend entry to show or hide a line.


Note: X/Y graph display only works for all votes, sorted by precinct size (number of votes)

These graphs show each candidate's CUMULATIVE percent of the vote for all points to the left of and including each precinct. As you move to the right, the results from more and more precincts are included. If you choose "ALL" votes, the points at the far right of the graph represent the outcome of the election.

In order to get a sense of what might be expected if there is no strong correlation between precinct size and political leaning, select "Count votes: In random order". Each time you redraw the graph you will see cumulative totals for randomly sorted precincts.

Detailed Data

Download graph data

JOAN LARSEN (R): Percent of votes: 59.47%, Total votes: 23945 out of 40261

DEBORAH THOMAS (D): Percent of votes: 26.78%, Total votes: 10780 out of 40261

KERRY L. MORGAN (L): Percent of votes: 13.75%, Total votes: 5536 out of 40261