2016, November 8 – Supreme Court Justice 2


ALL votes from Saginaw County.
Precincts added in order of number of votes.

Voters: 65,242   Precincts (polling places): 86   Average voters per precinct: 759   Votes in median precinct: 747
Voting Machine: ES&S+Sequoia AutoMARK+Optech Insight Ballot Marking Device or System+Optical Scan

deltaM = 5.6%
deltaMxV = 3,640
Click legend entry to show or hide a line.


Note: X/Y graph display only works for all votes, sorted by precinct size (number of votes)

These graphs show each candidate's CUMULATIVE percent of the vote for all points to the left of and including each precinct. As you move to the right, the results from more and more precincts are included. If you choose "ALL" votes, the points at the far right of the graph represent the outcome of the election.

In order to get a sense of what might be expected if there is no strong correlation between precinct size and political leaning, select "Count votes: In random order". Each time you redraw the graph you will see cumulative totals for randomly sorted precincts.

Detailed Data

Download graph data

JOAN LARSEN (R): Percent of votes: 53.26%, Total votes: 34745 out of 65242

DEBORAH THOMAS (D): Percent of votes: 33.62%, Total votes: 21937 out of 65242

KERRY L. MORGAN (L): Percent of votes: 13.12%, Total votes: 8560 out of 65242